Online comments

Status
Not open for further replies.

Horny4Vectors

Forum Sage
FAA
Facility
N90 New York Tracon
Through the grapevine (and screenshots) I’ve become aware of an ATC posting blatant white supremacist remarks on Facebook. If this was brought up to your facility, how should it be handled?

Pfft, grapevine. I've got a direct link to an ATC who openly implied online that they needed no precautions for them or their family re: coronavirus, due to God.
Though I have a degree of appreciation and respect for those of faith, my tongue hath bled that day.

I’ll take the unpopular stand here for a moment, everyone is entitled to have an opinion or personal belief. The beauty of this country is that anyone can believe anything they choose, even if it is an unpopular, morally wrong, and reprehensible point of view/opinion/belief. What you cannot do is use force or intimidation to coerce people into accepting your point of view/opinion/belief. The moment you cross that line and tell people they have to accept what you believe is the moment you are no better than they are. There are a quite a few issues I do not morally agree with but I tolerate them because this is America and it is every single persons inalienable right to Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of happiness. *steps down soap box*