Audiogram Baseline Issue

Holmyjj42

Lurker
Hello, I’m currently in the hiring process for prior experience bid and just completed my physical today, everything went fine except for my audiogram, specifically my right ear which didn’t meet the baseline for the Audiogram for the FAA. I am hoping it’s nothing serious, was just wondering if anyone else has dealt with this and what was the outcome. I’m hoping they either see it as not an issue or at the very least let me retake it. I work in a factory so I’m figuring that has a part to play working all morning before taking it, as well as them putting a sanitary cloth over the earpieces on the headset which I could hear every time I would slightly adjust my position.

Hello, I’m currently in the hiring process for prior experience bid and just completed my physical today, everything went fine except for my audiogram, specifically my right ear which didn’t meet the baseline for the Audiogram for the FAA. I am hoping it’s nothing serious, was just wondering if anyone else has dealt with this and what was the outcome. I’m hoping they either see it as not an issue or at the very least let me retake it. I work in a factory so I’m figuring that has a part to play working all morning before taking it, as well as them putting a sanitary cloth over the earpieces on the headset which I could hear every time I would slightly adjust my position.
I know of controllers that wear hearing aids, hopefully they let you pass??

Back in the day they would send you for a second test based on voice recognition. Basically a computer would whisper in your ear and as long as you could make out the words you passed. That test was allegedly a lot easier. I’m not sure if that’s still the process though or if it’s different now.