Enroute Wash out question.

Oh-kay

I am probably getting ahead of myself with this question considering I haven't even started any training yet. My background is USAF and FCT Tower experience. I am slated to attend the academy in October for Enroute. If one was to wash out of an Enroute facility; would they be eligible to try again at a lower level facility? Just looking for information out of morbid curiosity. Thanks in advance for the help.

Solution
I am probably getting ahead of myself with this question considering I haven't even started any training yet. My background is USAF and FCT Tower experience. I am slated to attend the academy in October for Enroute. If one was to wash out of an Enroute facility; would they be eligible to try again at a lower level facility? Just looking for information out of morbid curiosity. Thanks in advance for the help.
If you get your first D side you’ll likely be retained. But stop talking about washing out at your stage. It’s self fulfilling
If you get your first D side you’ll likely be retained. But stop talking about washing out at your stage. It’s self fulfilling

Solution
Aiming for the stars I see!

“Say ride conditions”

Ha. Got to my second center about 9 years ago, and they were less busy and more nit picky then the one I ERR'd from. I got a tape talk and a 'proc' for asking 'how's your ride' instead of 'say ride conditions'. I looked at the Supervisor and said Really? This is the shit you do around here?

From then on out, I would use the prescribed phraseology and try and blast it on speaker when the pilots would 'question it, or not get what I was asking'
Then I'd ask him if I should use plain language as many times a shift as I could... Repeatedly. He got the message and always told me of when he'd be monitoring me from then on out or had to monitor me.