didn't get letter of rec. from CTI time in time for application

circlez

Lurker
I'm a CTI graduate from 2014. I just applied in the June 2022 bid - as everyone knows it was only open for three days (during the weekend) - I of course had no idea they would re-open it so I just got it in on time. I applied to Pool 1 as a CTI graduate, and included my transcripts BUT couldn't get the letter in time. Will I be automatically rejected? Can I somehow still send the letter?

I'm a CTI graduate from 2014. I just applied in the June 2022 bid - as everyone knows it was only open for three days (during the weekend) - I of course had no idea they would re-open it so I just got it in on time. I applied to Pool 1 as a CTI graduate, and included my transcripts BUT couldn't get the letter in time. Will I be automatically rejected? Can I somehow still send the letter?
I don’t know anything about your letter of rec, but I will say they advertised the hell out of this bid up to three weeks in advance… and in a lot of cases the dates were leaked well before then.

Sounds like you should have been a little bit more prepared.

I'm a CTI grad from 2018. The FAA doesn't care about a letter of recommendation.

Won't matter and they won't "add to application" after. The deadline is the deadline. They'll say. "If I do yours, I'll have to allow thousands more."

I'm a CTI grad from 2018. The FAA doesn't care about a letter of recommendation.
That changed recently, for 2021 bid they asked me for it. I got not referred for pool 1 because of it , but I did qualify because I am vet and they had to accept it.