Hardship Transfer Information

alphaalpha69

My Father-In-Law is battling cancer, disabled, and considered unemployable. His doctors don't think he has more than a few years left. I'm 6 hours away from home now and my wife travels frequently to help. I make the trip at least once a month to help out around the house. His wife is in poor health as well and not able to provide all of the assistance he needs. I think the situation fits the requirements of Article 99; however, I want to discuss the process with someone before I bring this to my facrep. He's a great guy; however, I don't want my business going around the facility until I know a little more about the process. I'm new to the FAA and haven't CPC'd at my Level 6 up/down (Should be done within the next few months). I don't want anything to affect my training while I get this figured out.

Is there an entity to discuss hardship transfers with that provide confidential advice?

Is there an entity to discuss hardship transfers with that provide confidential advice?
This is as close to that as you’re going to get.

It meets the requirements. Fill out the forms, get a statement from the doctor saying what you just said, and turn the package into your ATM.

By the time it gets through, you may be certified. And you can work out a later release.

This is as close to that as you’re going to get.

It meets the requirements. Fill out the forms, get a statement from the doctor saying what you just said, and turn the package into your ATM.

By the time it gets through, you may be certified. And you can work out a later release.